Playlist, Aug. 22, 2009

HR #1 (more 45s from Antrell)

1 Lloyd Lambert – King Cotton

2 Fabulous Raiders – CC Rider

3 Cornell Blakely – Don’t Touch the Moon

4 Shells – Deep In My Heart

5 Charles Wright – Eternally

6 Carians – She’s Gone

7 Chico Leverette – I’ll Never Love Again

8 Roy Milton – Gonna Love You Baby

9 Ebonaires – We’re In Love

10 Johnny Otis w/ Little Esther – I Gotta Guy

11 Jimmy Binkley & Teasers – Why Oh Why

12 Five Dots – I Just Love The Things She Do

13 Creators – I’ll Stay Home

14 Superiors – Please Say You’ll Be Mine

15 Roy Hawkins – the Thrill Is Gone

16 Wally Mercer – Rock Around the Clock

17 Hi Lites – I Found A Love

18 Big Bo & Arrows – A Thousand Miles Away

19 All Stars – 2 a.m. on Mulholland Drive

HR #2

1 Little Murphy & His All-Stars – Little Murhp Walks

2 Little Murphy & His All-Stars – My Dog Loves Your Dog

3 Chuck Jackson – Come On & Love Me

4 Chuck Jackson – Ooh Baby

5 Betty Lavette & Falcons – You’ll Never Change

6 Betty Lavette & Falcons – Here I Am

7 Ike Turner w/ Carson Oliver & Little Ann  –  Boxtop

8 Bob Starr –  My Girl Back In L.A.

9 Bobby Womack – How Does It Feel

10 Missiles – We Belong Together

11 Chick Carlton –   Honey I’ve Got To Go

12 Chick Carlton – You Fascinate Me

13 Chuck Bernard & Blue Notes –  Calling My Name

14 Maxine Womack – Tweeet, Tweet, Tweet

15 Pee Wee & the Acksents – I Shall Return

16 Cornell  Blakeley – Promise To Be True

17 Big Five – Blue Eyes

18 Big Five – Stardust In Her Eyes

19 Big Dog –  Doris

20 Chuck Pinder – I Sure Like Your Love

21 Frankie & Del Stars – Don’t Shine Me On

22 Little Sammy & Alley Cats – Beggin For Love

23 Little Sammy & Alley Cats – Count Me In

Leave a comment